How To Delete Tiktok Account Permanently: All You Must Know Before Deleting Account
16 January 2022

How To Delete Tiktok Account Permanently: All You Must Know Before Deleting Account

TikTok has something for everyone, and with over 800 million users worldwide, it’s a great way to stay up-to-date on the latest entertainment and content trends. It’s also really fun to browse through what other people are doing in their everyday lives!

If you like looking at other people’s videos but find yourself obsessively scrolling through it over and over, don’t worry! We’ve got the instructions right here about how to go about deleting your TikTok account. If you want to do a complete social media detox, you can do it to delete Instagram & Snapchat as well

Keep in mind that deleting your account cannot be undone. All of the photos, videos, followers, likes you have accrued on this site will be permanently deleted so it’s important to have these synced with other sites before you do so. However, chat messages may continue to be viewable from your friends account, even after you delete your account.

Is it necessary for me to remove my TikTok account?

TikTok is a great social media app for those who want to showcase their creativity and individuality. However, it is also a place for cyberbullying, inappropriate content, and inappropriate behavior.

The app was created by the Chinese company ByteDance in 2017 and is now the most popular social media app among 13-24 year olds in America. It has over 300 million active users per month and has been downloaded on more than 1 billion devices.

People of all ages use TikTok to share short videos with friends, family members, or followers.

But it can be hard to avoid seeing inappropriate content or cyberbullying on this platform. There are some privacy experts who think the Chinese government is using the app to gather intel and censor content in certain countries. They also believe they use tiktok to promote their own agenda. Previously, President Donald Trump proposed to ban TikTok in the US due to privacy concerns. So, these worries are gone with the new president at the helm.

TikTok is a popular music and video streaming mobile app. It collects a lot of information like biometric data, location and more which can be used to track you down. Many people want to delete this app because they don’t like the idea of revealing their information to third parties. Can you really be okay with this?

While TikTok creators originally distanced themselves from the Chinese government, now they seem to be handing over user data on request, Sure, you might also delete your tiktok account for privacy/security reasons, but the most common reason is that you’re done wasting time. We’ll walk you through the deletion process.

What happens to your TikTok account if you remove it?

Every social media platform handles deletion differently. Some will allow you to freeze or suspend your account before deletion, but others will just outright delete everything. Below is a detailed explanation of what happens to everything

Is deleting TikTok going to delete my videos?

Yeah, if you delete your TikTok account, that means all your videos will be deleted as well. It’s a pretty great feature what with it saving you the trouble of going through and deleting them one by one. If you want to save your videos locally you can use tiktok video downloader to download your all videos.

Deleting TikTok doesn’t delete private messages.

When you delete your account, you’ll lose any private conversations with other users. But, your private messages will remain visible to other users you’ve interacted with on their account.

When you delete TikTok app will all your content be deleted too?

You might be wondering if deleting TikTok will delete your videos too. The answer is no. Your videos are not linked to your account on TikTok, so they won’t be deleted when you delete the app.

How long would it take TikTok to remove a user’s profile?

TikTok will disable your account for 30 days before deleting it. As long as you have your account live, you are able to reactivate it. But if the 30 days has already passed, any new content is gone forever.

How to delete a TikTok account permanently

Here’s how to delete your TikTok account from your device: you can use either an iPhone or a computer. We’re going to show you how, but if neither of these options work for you there are other ways to do it.

1. Go to your profile tab

Tap the icon labeled “Me” in the bottom righthand corner.

2. Tap the ‘…’ icon to access your settings

3. Tap “Manage my Account”

4. Tap on “Delete Account” at the bottom of the screen.

Once you’ve done so, you’ll be prompted to confirm that you really do desire to delete your account for permanently. It’s possible that you’ll be asked to verify your email address if your TikTok account is connected to your Google account. Your account will be deleted immediately if you click “confirm”!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.